Smoke DZA and Pete Rock Announce Release Date For Star-Studded “Don’t Smoke Rock” Album


(AllHipHop News) Smoke DZA and Pete Rock have announced the release date for their highly anticipated album Don’t Smoke Rock.

The 13-track offering features an all-star lineup that includes Rick Ross, Dave East, Royce da 5’9, Big K.R.I.T, Dom Kennedy, Cam’ron, Wale, Mac Miller and the project’s producer, Pete Rock.

“It’s a vibe, it’s a painting, it’s a moment,” Smoke DZA said. “Something that comes around once in awhile. I come from old Harlem, before it was a Chase Bank & Starbucks on every corner. Before gentrification.**

Pete Rock said that Smoke brought a youthful to the project, something that appealed to him as a producer of Hip-Hop music.

“Smoke’s youthfulness and energy was contagious; it brought out the best in me,” Pete Rock said. “This classic gritty soulful sounding project is the result of that collaboration.”

Don’t Smoke Rock will hit stores on Babygrande Records on December 2.

1) Intro
2) Limitless – Featuring Dave East
3) Black Superhero Carr – Featuring Rick Ross
4) Hold The Drums – Featuring Royce 5’9″
5) Moving Weight PT1 – Featuring Cam’Ron & NYMLo
6) Wild 100s
7) Last Name
8) 1 of 1
9) Milestone – Featuring BJ The Chicago Kid, Jadakiss, & Styles P
10) Show Off – Featuring Wale
11) Dusk 2 Dusk – Featuring Big K.R.I.T., Dom Kennedy, & theMIND
12) I Ain’t Scared
13) Until Then – Featuring Mac Miller

Photo Credit: Alan M. Duval

Photo Credit: Alan M. Duval